Taking away the clocks: An experiment

I saw an interesting quote the other day basically saying that we’re the only species that refers to time. It got me thinking how often I check the clock as well as how recent the invention of the clock has been. And so, I wonder if there’s something to be said for removing this thing from life a little.

It has led to some very nice black tape on strategic locations on the screen of my phone and laptop, where I might usually see the time. It’s been one day and it’s delightful. Haha.
As for appointments, I will be putting those in my calendar with alerts. I can still tell the general time of day, so if I know the appointment will probably take me 15 minutes travel time, I will set the alert for 15 minutes ahead of the appointment and travel accordingly.

I’ll let you know what I find, haha.

Leave a comment

Filed under All posts, Experiments

Leave a Reply

